Peace and quiet, beautifully landscaped acreage in Dog Pound, Alberta, Canada

  • Favourited 343 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,

    I live on a peaceful acreage with beautiful landscaping, two ponds, a big greenhouse, and a spacious seven-bedroom house. The property is located in a valley with stunning views all around. If you're interested, I welcome you to come and see it for yourself.

    I am not looking for full-time workers but rather individuals who are willing to contribute up to six hours a day. There is always something to learn and explore here. If your schedule permits, I am also happy to take you to different places, as I enjoy driving.

    I have a passion for woodworking and can teach you how to create small projects from pallets and wood. It's a great opportunity for those interested in developing their woodworking skills.

    Please note that my ranch is not a business but rather a peaceful retreat for me after a hard day of work.

    If you have knowledge in baking, French cooking, or any other healthy cuisine, I would love to learn from you. Although I enjoy cooking, I admit that I'm not very skilled. I like to experiment with different recipes and ingredients.

    Please let me know about any specific dietary needs or allergies you may have, especially related to cats and dogs, as I have both on the property.

    Currently, I am in need of someone with interior design skills and expertise in DIY projects.

    If this opportunity interests you and you believe it would be a good fit, please get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During your stay at my property, you will have the opportunity to learn about organic farming practices and gain hands-on experience in tending to the land and growing crops during the summer season. Additionally, I can teach you the art of fishing, providing you with the skills and knowledge to enjoy this relaxing outdoor activity.

    As we spend time together, you will also have the chance to immerse yourself in the local culture, learning about the customs, traditions, and way of life in the area. I am always eager to share my knowledge and experiences from having traveled to over 65 countries, so we can engage in conversations and exchange stories about our diverse backgrounds.

    The property includes a big barn, which presents opportunities for future development. If you have any interests or ideas in utilizing this space, I am more than willing to provide guidance and support.

    If you have an interest in learning to use power tools, I can offer training sessions to help you become comfortable and proficient in handling them. Whether it's for personal projects or to acquire useful skills, I can assist you in becoming familiar with power tools.

    As someone with over 24 years of experience at an executive level in the Oil & Gas industry, I am well-versed in the intricacies of this field. If you have any questions or are considering a career in this industry, I am available to provide insights, advice, and answer any inquiries you may have.

  • Help

    Help

    Here are some of the things I'm interested in learning:

    Languages: I would love to learn Spanish, French, and Italian. If you have knowledge in any of these languages and are willing to teach me, it would be greatly appreciated.

    Cuisine: I enjoy exploring different dishes that can enhance my dining experience. If you have expertise in cooking and can share recipes or cooking techniques from various cultures, I would love to learn from you.

    Culture: I have a strong interest in learning about different cultures. If you have insights, stories, or experiences to share about your own culture or the places you've visited, I would be eager to hear them.

    Guitar: Although I don't play any musical instruments, I have a desire to learn how to play the guitar. If you have the patience and skills to teach a beginner, I would be excited to embark on this journey.

    I have traveled to over 65 countries and have gained extensive experience and knowledge along the way. I believe that knowledge is contagious, and I would be thrilled to hear your travel stories and learn from your experiences.

    If you're interested in joining me on my acreage and sharing your expertise and stories, please reach out. I look forward to meeting you and embarking on these learning adventures together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a spacious house with a total of 7 bedrooms, out of which 6 are currently available for use. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs and 3 bedrooms downstairs that you can choose from. Additionally, there are 3 bathrooms available for shared use.

    The house features a large family room with a huge wood-burning fireplace downstairs, creating a cozy atmosphere. There is also a living room equipped with a pellet stove. In terms of heating, the house has a furnace system to ensure comfort.

    The kitchen is available for everyone to use, allowing for communal cooking and dining experiences. There is ample parking space outside the house to accommodate multiple vehicles.

    On the property, you will find two beautiful ponds, providing a serene environment. There is also a spacious gazebo with a washroom facility, offering a great space for relaxation and outdoor gatherings. Additionally, there is a barn and a greenhouse with a tea room, providing opportunities for various activities and hobbies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fishing, Hiking, Touristic Locations, Live in a county, Peaceful and Quiet, yet only 30 mins away from the best nightlife in the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 6 hours/day

Host ref number: 438563593325

Feedback (6)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)