Help to renovate a family home around Rodez, France



Favourited 250 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description



    We are a French family consisting of Frederic, Alexandra, Penelope 12, Victor 10, Bérénice 6, and Eve 1 year. We live in Rodez, a city of 25 000 inhabitants 1h30 from Toulouse and 2h from Montpellier. We are in a farming area, quiet and beautiful for all those who love nature!

    We are renovating a family home located in the countryside 30 minutes drive from Rodez, 45 minutes from Albi and 5 minutes from Baraqueville. The only neighbors are Alexandra's parents. There is a large vegetable garden and a trampoline.

    We need volunteers to give us a hand in this project. You are staying in the house being renovated alone or with others. The help consists of small DIY work and renovation (painting walls or furniture) to help Frédéric. Sometimes there is also work in the garden.

    It is important for us to work in a good mood.

    If you are interested, let us know!

    We also volunteered for 3 months in Chile. The children loved it and it is with great pleasure that we wish to welcome foreigners who wish to discover our beautiful region.
    We are French and we also speak English, Spanish (a little) and German (a little).
    We do not smoke and do not use drugs or alcohol. We want our guests to do the same.

    We are looking for responsible, autonomous, initiative-oriented and friendly people; preferably over 25 years old.
    You can come in couple or with your children!


    Nous sommes une famille française composée de Frederic, Alexandra , Pénélope 12 ans, Victor 10 ans, Bérénice 6 ans, et Eve 1 an. Nous vivons à Rodez, une ville de 25 000 habitants à 1h30 de Toulouse et 2h de Montpellier. Nous sommes dans une région agricole, calme et magnifique pour tous ceux qui aiment la nature!

    Nous rénovons une maison familiale qui est située en pleine campagne à 30 minutes en voiture de Rodez, 45 minutes d'Albi et à 5 minutes de Baraqueville. Les seuls voisins sont les parents d’Alexandra. Il y a un grand jardin potager et un trampoline.

    Nous avons besoin de volontaires pour nous donner un coup de main dans ce projet. Vous êtes logé dans la maison en cours de rénovation seul ou à plusieurs. L’aide consiste à en de petits travaux de bricolage et de rénovation (peinture de murs ou meubles) pour aider Frédéric. Il y a parfois aussi du travail au jardin.

    Il est important pour nous de travailler dans la bonne humeur.

    Si vous êtes intéressés, faites-nous signe !

    Nous avons nous aussi été volontaires pendant 3 mois au Chili. Les enfants ont adoré et c'est avec grand plaisir que nous souhaitons accueillir des étrangers qui désirent découvrir notre magnifique région.
    Nous sommes français et nous parlons aussi anglais , espagnol (un peu) et allemand (un peu).
    Nous ne fumons pas et ne consommons ni drogue, ni alcool. Nous souhaitons que nos invités en fasse de même.

    Nous recherchons des personnes responsables, autonomes, avec le sens de l'initiative et conviviales ; de préférence de plus de 25 ans.
    Vous pouvez venir en couple ou avec vos enfants !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be together 4 to 5 days a week and you can practice French if you want by working with us, in a nice and in a good mood

    Nous serons ensemble 4 à 5 jours par semaine et vous pourrez pratiquer le français si vous le souhaitez en travaillant avec nous, dans un cadre sympa et dans la bonne humeur

  • Help


    mall DIY work and renovation (painting walls or furniture) to help Frédéric. Sometimes there is also work in the garden.

    Petits travaux de bricolage et de rénovation (peinture de murs ou meubles) pour aider Frédéric. Il y a parfois aussi du travail au jardin.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    At choice, you will have either a single bed or a double bed, and a room for you alone.

    Au choix, vous aurez soit un lit une place, soit un lit deux places, et une chambre pour vous seul.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the afternoon, after work, you can go for a walk , read, play with board games, play with children, chat with volunteers, with us or children ...

    L'après-midi, après le travail, vous pourrez aller vous promener, lire, jouer avec des jeux de sociétés, jouer avec les enfants, discuter entre volontaires, avec nous ou les enfants…

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

When we where in Chile as volunteers.
Une vue de Rodez

Host ref number: 671426721281