Introduce your language and culture to our kids in Kirkcudbright, Scotland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE ARE ONLY CONSIDERING GUESTS FROM SCOTLAND RIGHT NOW DUE TO TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS IN AND OUT OF SCOTLAND.
    Hi, we are a busy family with 3 children. We live in a pretty small coastal town in South West Scotland. We are able to accommodate 1 person in a double bedroom within our home. We live quite simply and eat well, mostly vegetarian/vegan food. It really is a beautiful place to stay and we are in a 'dark sky' area so the stars at night are amazing. We really just need an extra pair of hands around the place and you will be treated well. We are a friendly bunch!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful place, you will be able to grow more confident in speaking English. You can learn about Scottish culture and see what children need to grow and learn.

  • Help

    Help

    We would really love an extra pair of hands around the home and garden and some help looking after the children, we would love them to be introduced to a different culture and to pick up some foreign language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare double bedroom within our home where you will stay. We can share mealtimes and provide the food as long as you can help us with family chores/garden and childcare. We are also happy if you wish to help with cooking too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a beautiful and fairly quiet part of Scotland, it has a decent bus service with the nearest train station 25miles away. Our town is coastal and has many artists living and working here. My husband is a creative and I am an ex nurse who stays home just now. We live simply, we don't have pets and don't smoke. We are absolutely family orientated and know the importance of role modelling for the children who are 5, 9, and 11 years. We are easy going but do expect any work to be undertaken at a good standard with a warm heart. You will be able to have time to see round the area or travel to the cities etc. We also have beautiful beaches very close.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have internet access, printer/scanner and a desk space which is available for use by guests.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large yard space to accommodate mobile homes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 671136598227