Help us to develop our eco-friendly semi-high tech villa place, São Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Marcio — we live in Brazil in a villa sort of space which is myself, my mother, and eventually my brother or relatives. I am 45 years old and I coordinate our family nano-brewery. It's not yet a commercial brewery but I give beer lessons, mainly theory (sorry).

    This is a 5000 square meters area. Therefore, it offers an opportunity for work related to clearing, organization, and some improvements in the operational flow. It's a 50x100 meters land that is half resort/villa and half a farm — we have opportunities to grow organics but we may simply focus on gardening. We might strongly consider to hear your thoughts as we appreciate good people with high level of ethical behavior, professionalism, intelligence, and more.

    Our "elderly care" status, or needs, are not much necessary as they very much operate everything in the land. With that said, we will for sure define the help areas which you can contribute. We do not have critical heavy work, such as construction. It's mostly garden and support to keep things clean — or a good mood to clean your own mess. A good communication is welcome so we can talk about things before and we can define the language practice activities. We will also negotiate and do our best to attend to your local needs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    * We are strongly considering an eco project — a small production of organics.
    * We are involved in online/offline education — so will will appreciate your help with that.
    * We are strongly interested in whoever can do things to evolve; in other words, do not make the place worse and keep cleaning after you.
    * We are in need of gardening care.
    * We are in need of some construction/renovation but will not involve much hard work — probably painting, cleaning, moving things, arranging

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Esperanto: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a small individual room which is separated from the main house. It has air conditioning and internet for you. The main house we have us (3) but sometimes we will have family and/or course guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is the area of Ribeirão Preto which is 100Km from São Carlos and 150km from south of Minas Gerais state. It's warm and the city has about 600-700 thousand people. You will have about 3-4 local breweries and it's a standard city of the State of São Paulo. Our location is about 5Km from the city so you will get there from bus or a bike, which we can borrow, or you can get a ride from Marcio – we just have to negotiate our agendas. We are interested in exchange cultural, intellectual — with some real collaboration/hands/mind work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 669324913858