Help create a playful and practical indoor/outdoor area within a spiritual loving atmosphere, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 264 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please note: We need a strong and self motivated person(s) that takes initiative to do heavy work outside and inside.

    We are a children’s retreat within a spiritual and loving atmosphere located deep within Norway's forests. We foster and work with children who have behavioral issues or need extra care. They stay with us for a day, a weekend, weeks or sometimes months. you can experience the true beauty of living in nature, completely surrounded by pine forest next to a gurgling stream that flows into a lake right outside the back door.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are building different small constructions/buildings/playgrounds for creating a nice outdoor area where the children can use their creativity.

    We want people who can contribute in their own unique way and independent by themselves. You will get one job as a main responsibility, but you will be asked to work in most other areas too.

    *️️️*️️️*️️️
    What we need is:

    1. We need a strong and self motivated person(s) that takes initiative to do heavy work and maintenance outside and inside.

    OR

    2. CARPENTER / PAINTER to improve and build new features with handling general repair and maintenance including woodwork, electricity, plumbing, etc.

    It is a big plus if you also can do these things:
    - CLEAN for all the daily cleaning/dusting/vacuuming routines,
    - COOK for taking care of the kitchen and all cooking, and
    - ANIMAL GROOMER for taking care of the dogs.

    If you also can teach yoga, meditation, etc. it is a bonus. We are very unique in what we do here so we’re not looking for nannies or babysitters.
    *️️️*️️️*️️️

    You must love to be productive. With a positive attitude it will feel like fun as everything you do and create here is for the children. We prefer solo volunteers and only those who want to stay at least 2 months. Our day of productivity is longer than some projects, although with the right attitude you call it fun instead of work, and following your passion and leave your footprint behind in what you create.

    You will need a "certificate of good conduct" or "Police Check form" as we work with children. Feel free to email us with any questions.

    So if you are a fun and friendly non-judgmental person which are willing to work hard for your food and accommodation, have lots of energy and are inventive, creative, filled with love and live from the heart, then you are a person that will fit in well here and we would love to hear from you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a nice bedroom with your own bathroom and kitchen, good food for your help and access to all the facilities and the love field here. Be aware that this place might open up your heart! That will bring more joy to your life and change your life forever.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our facilities include a stable and workshop, beach volleyball, indoor swimming pool, home cinema, pinball machines, internet, bicycles, table-tennis, Jacuzzi, kayaks and a lake you can swim in. There are hiking possibilities from here to explore the surrounding area.

    Norwegian weather is very changeable so bring warm and waterproof outdoor clothes with a warm hat and gloves/mittens, work clothes and boots, good mountain shoes or hiking boots and slippers/indoor shoes for our rough tile floor. Don’t forget your speedo’s!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 per day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 669254876344