We are a family of 4 looking for people to help us learn english, interact with the children and help us with our business. Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1390

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living on a 4-acres land, about 8 km from the center of General Alvear, a very peaceful and beautiful city. I am Davide, my wife is Silvina and we have two wonderful sons aged 8 and 9. We also have 2 dogs and a cat. We produce artesanal sweets (alfajores, chocolate nuts…) that we sell to the shops in the cities of General Alvear and San Rafael. We love getting to know new cultures and people with whom we can share new experiences, good times and laughs. We are really flexible regarding working hours and we want to make sure that people working with us feel at home and enjoy the activities they are helping us with. We are very open minded and interested in getting to know our visitors. For us, the social aspect of the exchange is very important.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to improve your spanish, learn about the production of artesanal sweets and have a very good time in our company. We are very sociable people and always ready for a good laugh.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help us learn english (ideally the helper(s) would be english-native speakers or have a good level of english) and interact with the children. Work will also include helping us running and maintaining the house. Helpers will be provided with food and accomodation in exchange of their help.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can receive up to 2 people with a tent and can provide blankets and cushions if necessary. The bathroom, washing machine and kitchen are in the house and will be shared with the rest of the family. We have WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We eat together with the family, italian style food, mainly vegetarian. Sometimes, we also eat meat.
    During your time off, you can visit wineries (bodegas) around, visit the Atuel Canyon, or enjoy the peaceful environment of our property. We are also famous for our great asados (BBQ).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 664896822336