Come to the coast of South Australia and learn about sheep and cow farming

Country

Australia

Favourited 314 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I've been a workaway host now for several years and also have travelled and hosted using CS, the link to my host profile is .

    Hello to all my potential hosts out there in tomorrow land , Im looking forward to meeting you .
    I'm a father of four amazing young adults . I've been farming all my life, mainly sheep and cattle . Im very interested in all things pertaining to agriculture and engineering , I am interested in all things of nature. My daughter and I are heading to Ireland and would love to volunteer on a farm

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Don't be put off if only a few of the above you are comfortable with
    Often the work is light , from cleaning troughs to mustering and shifting cows or sheep ,also as there is often other guests here you will be part of being hospitable , making beds through to just general socializing.
    yes it does count towards 2nd year visa if this helps you
    Occasionally there is opportunity for paid work ,either with me or my friends
    Drivers license and happy to cook is always a good thing .
    Kingston SE is a small fishing town ,we also have a beech just 2 km from home that is very quiet and excluded even though you can drive on it and it goes 150km all the way to the Murray River mouth

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    modern 5 bedroom house with open fire , usually shared with other guests also WiFi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    drivers license is a big plus, the local pub is really our only true social meeting place ( smallish town)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5

My daughter Abby and myself are your potential hosts
A roofing job all done
Oral drench/medicine for internal parasites
Dag crutching time
Crutching time
Who doesn't love lambs
This is me at our local beech

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 664299182625