Experience nature and help with an interesting small cabin renovation project in Vermont State, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am renovating a small Vermont cabin on two acres with a brook bordering two sides and am looking for help with the renovation (no carpentry, electrical, plumbing, etc. experience needed) and with landscaping improvements. The house is in Wells, Vermont which is halfway between Manchester, Vermont and Lake George, New York. It is in the Mettawee Valley south of Lake Champlain with views of the Vermont Green Mountains and the Adrondack Mountains of New York and close to skiing, hiking, lakes, and rivers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have over 50 years of gardening experience to share and teach with workers as well as land development, sustainability, and DIY skills.

    Retired entrepreneur now exploring my artistic side, I love to teach and share my life experience.

    I have been involved with the history and culture of the Mettawee Valley and served on the boards of two local museums and enjoy sharing my love and knowledge of the area with workers.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting, gardening, land management (mowing, trimming trees and undergrowth, etc.), and simply DIY renovation projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Studio attic bedroom (queen bed ok for couple) with half bath downstairs and outside shower, shared kitchen, and food of choice provided by host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cabin is within a mile of a small village with store, library, post office and within five miles of larger village with grocery store, bank, library, and variety of shopping stores and museums.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    WiFi and good cell service

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have camper pad behind garage with full hooks and half bath with outside shower.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week



Host ref number: 661683536614