Live with us and help renovate a stone house or creating a garden in Alpes Azur Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (Please if you can contact the host in french)
    I'm a carpenter living in a stone house with 3 beautiful kids ( 9, 11, 13 years) and 2 cats, nearby a Provencal village in the Luberon.
    There is a second stone house on this land and I would like to make it habitable ( now It's my workshop) and to create a permaculture garden.
    There are also 5 Borries ( stone hut ) on the land and forest everywhere around, so this is a nice place if you like nature, to do yoga, to meditate or just if you need calm and beauty for your eyes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    First and foremost you'll have some of the most beautiful classified villages In France around (Bonnieux, Roussillon, Gordes etc... ) I can teach you carpentry, marquetry or other stuff related to woodworking.
    We can go to visit the surroundings, have a fishing party together.
    The forests of cedars of Bonnieux with its botanical trail Is 30 minutes walking from here and the Ocher path of Roussillon 10. Actually, you will enjoy being at the center of the Luberon with all kind of activities possible... ;-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - renovating the house: masonry, painting, woodwork etc ....
    - building furniture
    - cutting wood, clearing bushes
    - create a kitchen garden
    - taking care of the children
    - General maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room In the stone house or sleep in a tent depending on disponibility and share facilities with the family. 3 meals per day are included and depending on the period you will have to do your own cooking but usually we cook and eat together.
    We can provide you a tent, mattress, bedding etc.... juste let us Know if you need to.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest town is Bonnieux (10 minutes walking ) with a bakery, a grocery etc...
    I can drop you somewhere If you need to, but please consider that I am not a taxi.
    The bus goes to the city's around ( Apt, Avignon or Aix en Provence ) on a regular base.
    We try to eat organic food as much as possible, but we're not a vegetarian. (If you are It's not a problem, you can prepare your own food and eat with us ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 661425745332