Join our eco-project and learn to grow your own food in Zipacon, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a proyect based in agroecology and permaculture that looks after the fog forest. We use as methods and way of living the ecobuilding and agroecology, growing our own food and wanting to share and enjoy live in armony with all the living beings. We love sharing time with other people, cooking and eating togueter, for instance.
    Now we live two persons as stable in the proyect and the land is shared with other people.
    For us is very important to know and learn from people of other countries and cultures and receive help for building and gardening mainly, as well as to write agroecology proyects.

    Es un proyecto agroecológico de guardianato de un bosque. Se maneja biocostruccion y agroecología, siembra las huertas. Yakuy es un espacio para compartir, disfrutar de la vida y entenedernos entre todos los seres que estamos aqui.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn a lot about ecobuilding and agroecology, species from the region and the the fog forest. As well the can learn abot the coexistence, living toguether and the dialogue.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in our permacultural proyect, specially in ecobuilding and gardening. We are building several buildings as a house, a maloca and a workshop, with local resources as clay and gadua bamboo. We are trying to produce our own aliments planting native potatoes, vegetables, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love to learn different languages, specially english, portuguese and italian. We can share our knowledge of spanish!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in tent in a place covered, under roof, confortable and very close to the main house. They can use the kitchen and the toilet of the house. We have tent and hamacs that we can provide to volunteers.
    We can cook together native products from the garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area and the surrondings are very beautiful. Volunteers can go to visit the forest, mountains, rivers and waterfalls nearby as well as the towns like Zipacon, Cachipay y Anolaima. There are very regular transport to Bogotá (every half an hour) and the journey takes two hours aproximately. And to othe towns as La Mesa o Girardot.
    Volunteers have the afternoon off for resting, walking, etc.
    We lik to live in a very happy ambient, sharing our time and tasks, chating, cooking togueter, and taking care of the 4 dogs we have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have wifi and people can use it in theis personal proyects during the afternoons

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In winter time the path can get difficult for heavy vehicules.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Only male dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 658249716138