Self-sufficient smallholding in Viken, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Pia and Magnus and runs a smalholding and tries to be as selfsuficiet as possible. We have pigs, chickens, turkeys, geese, ducks , rabbits, two dogs, two horses and a bunch of cats. We coexist with our animals and they allways comes first in order of priority. We allways have ideas and project running so one day we can build new houses for the pigs and the next digging in our new rose garden. We allso grow most of our veggies and berries in our kichengarden and experimentes with growing all year round. We have a greenhouse built with old windows and are expanding it. Just outside the greenhouse we have startet to build a mediterranian spot.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn self-suffiency, animal care, growing vegetables, and cook some swedish dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    You have to like animal, we will teach you howe to take care of them. We need help in the kichen garden and rose garden to be. We need help with some carpeting /painting on the house, green house and barn. Sometimes we allso need help with construction tasks. The farm is in the countryside on a penninsula but you can use the bikes to go go the bus station. You have to eat meat!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our cozy caravan, the toilette and shower is just across the yard. In the caravan ther is a fridge, a owen/stove and a tiny bathroom. You eat breakfast by your selfe and we will eat some lunch and dinner together. The food for the other meals will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautifull penninsula and here is a lot of natur and hiking to do. We have bikes for you to get around or you can take the bus to The bigger city of Helsingborg. We work a lot.. its the way of our lifstile. We like good food and you absolutely can cook for us. We dont smoke or drink g on the farm, and of course dont use drugs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 657774127468