House chores and english/french practice wanted in Genova, Liguria, Northern Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    714

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Are you looking for a reliable opening mind family? Do you want to improve your Italian language and eat Italian food? You are in the right profile! We are four and a dog: Nicoletta (mum), Giulio (dad) , Davide (18y) Elisa (15y) and Yoda, our Cavalier King. Giulio, Davide and Elisa lives in Genova from September to June to be near the school but our main residence is in Montebruno, a little town in countryside surrounded by woodlands, I stay always in Montebruno because I work there.
    Girl, we are looking for, will have to stay in Genova with Davide and Elisa.
    . Woman is preferable
    . Minimum stay 1 month
    . Accommodation and meals are provided
    . Strictly no alcohol or drugs

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Genoa (Italian, Genova) is a historical port city in northern Italy, the capital of the Region of Liguria. Genoa today, as a tourist attraction, is often shadowed by cities such as Rome or Venice, even though it has a long history as a rich and powerful trade centre. However, with its multitude of hidden gems behind cozy alleyways, excellent cuisine (notably fish and seafood), renovated old port, beautiful sights (including one of Europe's biggest aquariums), and its position as the European Capital of Culture in 2004 have made the birthplace of explorer Christopher Columbus an enticing place which is gradually becoming more included in the touristic market. With pastel-coloured terracotta-roofed houses, artistic churches, lovely seaside villas, and also several luxurious boutiques, Genoa is a must see if you want to experience the "quintessential" Italy.

    We can provide information on the local area, travel and things to do.

    Our family loves nature, food, animals (Elisa rides horses), movies, music (Davide play guitar electric bass, drum and electric piano). We like to know new culture, new food, new people. We have hosted 4 girls in the past and it was always a beautiful experience!!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to help us and our family during the standard routine and help Elisa with her English or French home works.
    Thisus the help i need:
    . Household: household cleaning, ironing, tidying may be needed from time to time.
    . Do some light house works per day, there will be a list of little jobs that have to be done each day ( set up beds, household cleaning, ironing, tidying ecc);
    . To prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner and to set up the kitchen
    . To talk in English or french with Davide and Elisa.
    We are expecting about 5 hours in a day from Monday to Friday, afternoons and weekends free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Genoa is known to have Europe’s biggest historical center. This is the heart of the old city. It’s made up of an incredible amount of tiny streets and alleys called Caruggi. Walking through it will plump you right back in ancient times when Genoa was the most important harbor of the Mediterranean sea. 
    In Genova you can find a lot of tourists and stranger students. The flat is close to the centre and to the rail station and near the bus stop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 657214697517