Help us around our home, game room, and swimming pool. Oklahoma, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    206

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We invite you to our house. As well as Workawayers, We often have guests who come from all over the world who stay with us. Presently, we have Workawayers from Japan ( 2 girls 21, 21) Germany ( girl, guy 19,19) and Wales ( 2 girls, 19, 19). Right now we are fixing/painting bicycles for the neighborhood kids who can borrow them for free(and hopefully return them), getting a few rooms ready for travelers who stop by and also would like some murals/pictures painted in and on the buildings. Swimming pool is open for all the kids in town to swim (free) and and you can swim too.. We have plenty of projects to do around our house and garden, no experience necessary, we can show you how!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can introduce you to life in Southwest Oklahoma. We regularly have travelers from other countries stay with us for a few days at a time as they travel through the United States., We also have hosted high school exchange students (ages 15-18) from Spain, Macau, Germany and China. We can teach you some basic construction skills and you can teach us about your life where you come from. We also have a house in New York City that you can stay at (for free)when you are finished here in Oklahoma.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like help with cleaning, painting, yard work and getting our swimming pool ready fro the summer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a nice room. We can cook and eat together in the kitchen.We have a basketball court, pool table, volleyball net, Füßall table and pinball machine & swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near (20 Km) to a "big" city where there is shopping, movies, restaurants, etc. Nearby ( 45 minutes) is the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Preserve with buffalo, longhorns and prairie dogs. Copper Breaks State Park is nearby in Texas, We are 3-1/2 hours from Dallas and 2-1/2 hours from Oklahoma City. Last year we had a couple (M, 24, F 22) stay with us and working together we poured concrete for a foundation and sidewalk flag.We have had a girl (24) from Czech Republic who painted "Tetris" squares on the walls of our soda/snack/game room and another girl (26) from Indonesia who painted our school name on the back of our game room. Last year we hosted a Workaway couple who rebuilt the kids' playhouse and helped build a new bathroom. Presently, we have Workawayers from Italy (couple 23, 23) and Germany (girl,18) and a girl from Japan (19)helping us paint the room we use for our visitors. (They also went to see the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas too!)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, weekends off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 655859259239