Help me care for my baby boy and learn Spanish in Bogota, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Alejandra Beltran, I´m 27 years old Colombia.
    I lived for the past 4 years overseas in the beautiful country of Australia having the chance to visit Asia, New Zeland and Canada.

    I came back home due to Covid and now I´m just pretty much cruising around, connecting with people when I can and loving my family and pets.

    Currently, I´m working from home as a community manager for a bpo company.
    I came back to mom´s hotel which has been interesting but looking forward to moving on my own soon.

    Mom is a 62 years old Colombian lady, she loves cooking, painting (she´s very tidy so her home is spotless all the time), dancing, wine and board games.

    Dad is 65 years old also Colombian, he´s in love with our cat Juanita and you will find him 24/7 speaking to her.
    He owns a trading company and currently is working from home. He loves classic music, gardening, planes and working around the house. Oh yes and once more our pussy cat Junita!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we are all Colombian´s we are more than happy to exchange and share our culture with all of you. Travelling out of the city during the weekends it´s an option too as long as we keep thein mind restrictions due to covid.

    Mom is an artist cooking and she would be amazed to share some recipes with you.
    Me on my side, love exploring places and as a local, I´d be pleased to take you around my city and why not maybe travelling together.
    Also I need to reinforce in our culture, the importance of looking after your animals, having an animal with an special condition shouldn´t mean they have to be put dow, with lots of love an care they will addapt and be happy again!

    And dad is just dad, you will get to see a true "comedian", very lovely gentleman.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hey guys! very excited to be here, I´m Alejandra a 27 yo Colombian.
    Due to Covid, I had to come back home a year ago since then I´ve been working my life around and as you can see the help I´m needing is with my doggo. He´s a 7 nearly 8 years old pitbull who had an accident 6 months ago and unfortunately got paralysed.

    Since then I´ve been taking care of my sweet boy and enjoy his company but I still have to work and I sometimes find my self in a rush as I have to go out and can not take him with me all the time.

    The job is very simple, as I´ll be home most of the time but this includes walking him twice a day helping me with his therapies and just keeping his stuff nice and tidy.

    In exchange you will have the opportunity of living with a Colombian family (mom 62, dad 65 and myself,27); unfortunately, they don´t speak other languages rather than Spanish but they have plenty of love to share with you.

    We live in a 2 storages house in an area surrounded by parks and a shopping centre. You will have your private room fully furnished and bathroom might be shared as the shower downstairs needs to be fixed.

    If you are looking for a home and also are an animal lover, please contact us we would love to hear from you.

    Love, ale and connor.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I´d love to learn any other language and teach you some spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 2 storages family house, with plenty of room, a garden, more tha 6 parks nearby, shops, restaurants and a shopping centre

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As this is such a simple task, you will have most of your time off.
    So be free to explore the city and the outdoors and if you are willing to take my baby boy on a walk we would highly appreciate it as he´s very active and loves the outside world!
    Unfortunately due to Covid restrictions are getting p again, but don´t stress we will find fun and safe things you can do and places to be explored!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 654712634697