Help an unschooling start a new life in Bulgarian nature close to Veliko Tarnovo



Favourited 13 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are an unschooling family of five from the Netherlands, kids 8, 5 and 4 years. We are living close to Veliko Tarnovo, in the middle of Bulgaria. We live at the edge of a small village, next to the river Yantra. We have a spring close by and you can swim in the river, make hikes in the area. We are building up a new life in here and are lining here since last september. At the moment we are living in a yurt and we want to build a wooden house. We are looking for someone with building skills to help us with building a house, doing activities with the kids (speaking English necessary, speaking Dutch would be nice), cooking and setting up a permaculture garden. We eat vegetarian. You can stay with us in a big tent and we have a small house available too. In exchange for 4/5 hours of your help per day we offer a homestay with meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living a life together with our children. We unschooling or life-educate our children and like to share thoughts about this. We have knowledge about the environment and go regularly for mushroom-hunts.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone with building skills. And we are also looking for a person who loves to work with children.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German, some French and Italian

  • Accommodation


    We have a family tent available for sleeping. We also have a small cottage to stay in during the day to relax and read bit. We offer to have two meals together in our yurt (or as you like), breakfast on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking in the forest behind our property, swimming in the river in front, relaxing in nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 653179428796