Help us improve our English and with housework and dog walking in Turku, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Wellcome to our family and the most beautiful and oldest town in Finland. We are a family with two daughers - age 16 and 12 - and a one year old labrador retriever dog. Most important for us is to improve our English skills with help from you. Hope you are native English speaker. Help in also needed with the dog and cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have plenty of your own time because both adults go to work every day and husband lives Monday to Friday in another town because of his work. Both daughters spend they time at school. We live in a beautiful flat near to city center by an beautiful park. There's a lot to see in Turku which almost 900 old university town by southwest coastline in Finland. This is clearly the most beautiful town in Finland.

    We have a unique archipelago in front of Turku and we have a summercottage in an Island. Oppotunity to sail with us. You can easily visit Stockholm (the capital of Sweden) with a ferry which daily sails between Turku and Stockholm (with really cheap prices)
    You have opportunity to improve your cultural knowledge of life in Nordic coutries.

  • Help

    Help

    We hope that you are an extrovert person who talk a lot and helps our family to improve our English skills - especially our daughters. Some help is needed: make daily meals and take our dog out at least once or twice a day. Additionally some few other weekly tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can be part of our family, learn Finnish culture and history and visit also our beautifil achipelago , free Wifi. If you have driving lisence you can use our car (we have two cars (manual)). At the moment we can provide you a small libaryroom with the bed and table.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a lot nice places to see in Turku, you can take cheap cources in University, take a train or bus to Helsinki visit, ferry to Stockholm or visit our archipelago. We live in a heart of the TUrku.
    ps. We can send You more information (picks etc) when you have contact us. Please tell as much as possible of you in the first message You sent:)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 653112332131