Come and be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange in Umka, Serbia

Country

Serbia

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are one small happy family. Mladen (father), Jelena (mother), Nicholas and Paul (children). We live near Belgrade in a house with a large yard. We love to meet new friends and anyone who is smiling is welcome to our house. We do not have a lot of work. We do most of the things ourselves. But help is always welcome. Our house is also your house.
    It's always fun with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Serbia is a beautiful country. Serbs are a very kind and hospitable people. Since you will have a lot of free time, you will be able to visit our beautiful country and meet a lot of friends and visit beautiful places.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help at home with tidying up and preparing meals because we are quite busy. We would also like you to help us learn English. Only Mladen speaks English in the family. We are mostly at work, children at school and kindergarten. The job would be to clean the house and prepare lunch while we are out of the house. The house is small so there is not much work and everything can be done in 2-3 hours. All the rest of your time is free and you can do whatever you want. On weekends, we can go somewhere together to show you the beauties of Serbia.

  • Languages spoken

    Serbian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room and everything you needed just like at your home.

    You will be provided with accommodation and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Now officially one of the three most beautiful city islands in the world, Ada on the Sava river, connected with the right bank by two isthmuses creating Sava lake in the process, is the most visited swimming place and playground in Belgrade.
    This green oasis near the center of Belgrade, known as the “Belgrade sea”, is surrounded by forest, countless cafes, restaurants, cycling tracks and sports fields, and it is lively throughout the year. Walk the round path around the lake even during winter, visit the open ice rink, and then warm up with a hot beverage in one of many cafes and restaurants.
    This fortress, constructed all throughout the 1st to the 18th century, with the aim of being a strategic place for defense on the hill above the confluence of the Sava and Danube rivers, today represents an outdoor museum. The Pobednik Monument (The Victor) which is the symbol of Belgrade, is the focal point of the entire area which is made up of the Belgrade fortress, divided into the Upper and Lower town, and Kalemegdan park.
    Don’t miss out on seeing the Roman Well, the Great Gunpowder Warehouse, the Military Bunker and the Clock Tower on your walk. Take a look at the numerous exhibitions in the Military Museum, the Nebojša Tower and the Museum of Natural History. The Great Kalemegdan Staircase will bring you to a place with a breath-taking view over the Sava and Danube confluence, of Novi Beograd and Zemun. Down the landscaped path you can see many sculptures from the turn of the 20th century, erected in honor of writers, composers, and other public figures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good and free Wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The large yard is ideal for campers

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    In the yard

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 652148935525