Home educating family of five near Forest of Dean looking for help with general family life, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    640

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a home educating family of five (children aged 6, 4 and 1), living near the boarder of the beautiful Royal Forest of Dean and Herefordshire. We are warm and welcoming and enjoy a full house, with family coming and going all the time. Enjoying being with children is a must, with three of them around there is always someone to play with, create art, dance, baking, colouring in etc. My husband also works from home (as a music engineer/producer) and I work one day a week in Bristol, so we are always around. We love good food, socialising, music, exploring and being outdoors. Some days are quiet and gentle and some days we are very busy, out and about socialising and exploring. There is a lot to do around the house and in the garden and we could do with someone with a proactive approach.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    With three small children there is plenty to be done around the house and always cooking and cleaning. We would love some one to be able to proactively help out. and must be enjoy being with young children

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is an old four bed cottage, over 200 years old. We can offer you your own bedroom with a double bed and space in drawers for belongings. There is an upstairs family bathroom and a toilet room downstairs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time there is lots to do and see in the area. We are on a bus route to the historic market town of Ross on Wye which is beautiful and of course the forest of dean where there are lots of outdoor pursuits for you to do, canoeing, mountain biking, walking, climbing ect. Gloucester is close and from there you can easily access Bristol (one hour by train or car) and Birmingham (again about an hour) and London (2.5 hours).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 651582314497