Live with a family in Melbourne and have your own living space. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Melbourne, Australia. I have 6 children aged 14 down to 4. They live with me about half of the time. I work full time as a barrister. I live in a large house about 12 km from the CBD where i work. In the backyard is a studio for guests. I am looking for someone to stay in the studio and assist with some cooking, shopping and perhaps some school pick ups and drop offs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will be exposed to Australian family life with children of various ages. They will be located within a few km of Melbourne CBD. There will be plenty of time to explore Melbourne and Victoria. They will have their own living space (although the cooking facilities would be shared).

    We live 5 minutes walk from train lines to Melbourne CBD. The train trip to the city is about 20 mins. We can also provide a mountain bike. We are located in Alphington, 2 minutes walk to the Yarra river and beautiful walking trails.
    During the week the house has a male adult plus either 6 children, 3 children or sometimes just the adult.
    More help is required when the children are around (about half the time).

  • Help

    Help

    Shopping for a family, cooking family meals a few times a week, doing the occasional pick up and drop off to school, some limited housework. Being happy and comfortable around children essential.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Bahasa Indonesia

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sleeping quarters would be a queen bed in a generous garden studio with ensuite. This is a few metres from a 6 bedroom family home. The kitchen is inside the main house so cooking facilities are shared. Meals could be shared or separate or a combination. We are very close to the Yarra river and some beautiful parkland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 651214431635