Teaching english and sharing the beautiful lake Iseo and the mountains in Costa Volpino, Italy

  • Favourited 168 times
  • Last activity: 14 Feb 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a family from lake Iseo, in the north of Italy . Giuliano fix our apartments, Francesca (27) teacher, David (25) who has a small print shop, and me, Laura, take care of my house, menage our apartments and writer in my travel blog. We are travelers and we are looking for a native English native who can share some hours during the day with us to improving our English by speaking and teaching and at the same time having fun and doing sports and meeting new friends. At the same time, you can help us in the kitchen and in some domestic or home-related work. We work in Costa Volpino and live in the village. Lake Iseo is surrounded by mountains for walks or for skiing in free time. There are buses to reach every city or town, like Bergamo, Milan or Brescia. We enjoy positive, upbeat people. We would like to host self motivated, energetic, positive, respectful and interesting travelers and hear of their travels, tales and experiences.
    Francesca plays piano and guitar, I had played the violin when I was young and the guitar, David had tried the clarinet. So you can try these musical instruments at our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teaching you Italian language, cooking with you Italian dish, like pizzoccheri or spaghetti alla carbonara, ext., Lovere is only 5 minutes by bus and there you can find gym, swimming pool, pub, you can skating on ice in winter or practice sport.

  • Help


    We are looking for a native English speaker. The thing that interests us most is to practice in English but there is always something to do here, and any help is always welcome. From one to two weeks

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You can choose to live in the apartment we usually rent or in the studio near the shop.
    You can choose to have lunch and dinner with us in the family to share the Italian style or DIY.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many interesting places to visit in the surrounding area; we can take you on the lake, such as Monte Isola, Iseo, Pisogne, Lovere, Piramidi of Zone, Riva di Solto, to enjoy beautiful panorama on the lake, because we like to visit and see interesting places and here there are many! Very interesting to see are also the drawing rocks park of Valle Camonica UNESCO site and many historic towns and museums, in Cividate, Bienno, Lovere.
    Lovere since 2003 has included in the prestigious club of "The Most Beautiful Villages of Italy" for its remarkable and well-preserved artistic and architectural heritage. Among the must-see of the town, called "the most romantic place I have ever seen in my life" by the romantic English writer Lady Mary Wortley Montagu, there is the 15th century Basilica of St. Mary in Valvendra, the rich Gallery of the Tadini Academy with the Stele Tadini and Religion by Antonio Canova, the impressive Torre Civica with the suggestive inner lane, the Santuario delle Sante Loveresi Gerosa and Capitanio.
    For those who loves sports holidays, Lake Iseo offers opportunities that simply cannot be missed. The variety of landscapes, the geological conformation and tourism services create a variety of sports activities that everyone will love.
    Iseo Lake: Sport and nature
    Parks and nature reserves
    Cycle routes and paths
    Trekking and walking
    Water sports
    Climbing and cliffs
    Guides and instructors
    Sports rentals and centers
    Art and culture
    Churches and religious places
    Historical buildings
    Cultural trails
    archaeological Sites
    The Floating Piers
    Tourist guides
    wine cellar

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 649994499132

Feedback (2)