Come and help us with children and animals in Rubí, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 people (1 adult and a 2 children - 8 and 13) and 2 little cats.
    Roc is a funny and happy 8 years oldl. he is very smart, he loves to talk a lot! :) and play and talk about football or basket.
    Elna is a very good and adolescent girl, she loves basket and our cats.
    Papa's name is Joan but now he is admitted to a center because he is sick
    I'm Glòria, the mother, I'm 41 years old and I love to talk a lot too as Roc...but I would like to improve my English speaking level.
    And our little pets.... Cendra and Tendra, they ara 5 months old.

    We live in Rubí (a city 20km from Barcelona) and all weekends and holidays we go to a house on the beach, near Tarragona.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Own room with tv and bathroom and food in a house very close to Barcelona. We live 5 minutes from the train station.
    and we offer the possibility of accompanying us to the house of Tarragona on weekends or specific moments of July and August to be able to visit the coast of Tarragona

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who loves children and animals and help me promptly with children and housework .
    And during the month of August can care for cats and house plants.
    Basically stay with the children on time, especially with the 8 year old and help us improve our level of English.
    in the month of August we would need to take care of the kittens and the garden

    I want learn english but we need someone speak spanish because our english it s no suficient

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached house in the center of Rubí, near Barcelona. We live 5 minutes walk from the station (train journey to Barcelona about 45 minutes).
    Our house has two floors and we have a small but very cozy patio.
    We offer a room with TV and bathroom, unlimited Wi-Fi connection.
    At the level of maintenance we would offer food and bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the city of Barcelona and the whole province (coast and mountain).
    and we also offer to visit the Tarragona area, specifically the Costa Daurada

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 hours at day.


Host ref number: 649325656426