Come to Maroochy River, Sunshine Coast Getaway, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of three. Josh (30), Anna (31) and Sadie (20 months old). Josh is a carpenter, and I am a teacher currently working part-time and studying my masters. We enjoy a relatively active lifestyle and we're all pretty relaxed. We are slowly renovating a double storey house on two acres.

    The house has a beautiful outlook onto the garden with a lovely deck, kookaburras and butcher birds often join us for a chat. Our home has 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, we have two spare bedrooms downstairs and a bathroom/rumpus area. The neighbourhood is very friendly and peaceful.

    We're a 15 minute drive to the airport and beaches. Local coffee shops, markets, groceries are within a 10 minute drive.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are excited to share our knowledge and experiences of the Sunshine Coast. We also value mealtimes and getting to know new faces. Josh has extensive construction knowledge and I'm more than happy to talk about Education in Queensland.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for help with construction projects. We are flexible depending upon the skills and interests.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two spare bedrooms downstairs, bathroom and rumpus area. This space has just been renovated/built.

    We are happy to provide meals. Breakfast and lunch will generally be 'help yourself' and you'll be a part of our family dinner. We generally like to eat healthy meals, we do not have dietary requirements however we can cater to these as best as we can. Although, if you'd like to cook you're more than welcome.

    We are also happy to assist with travel arrangements and some site seeing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's stacks of things to do on the Sunshine Coast, frolic at the beach or river, take a bush walk, head to the local markets, try some local beers and much, much more!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 648628736159