Come and help out our family in Strasbourg, France

Country

France

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please contact host in french]

    Hello we are a family of 3 (the mother and two children) and a cat. We live in an apartment in a building with 4 homes where there is a good atmosphere and mutual help between neighbors with a small courtyard. In our neighborhood everything is within walking distance and the city is nearby (bike, tram, bus). Children are enrolled in an alternative school and my job as a trainer and therapist forces me at times to have atypical schedules. I am looking for help to keep and look after punctually children (6 and 8 years) and make them discover other people, other cultures ...

    Bonjour nous sommes une famille de 3 (la maman et deux enfants) ainsi qu'un chat. Nous habitons un appartement dans un immeuble de 4 logements où règne une bonne ambiance et une entraide entre voisins avec une petite cour arborée. Dans notre quartier tout est accessible à pied et la ville est à proximité (vélo, tram, bus). Les enfants sont scolarisés dans une école alternative et mon job de formatrice et thérapeute me contraint par moments à avoir des horaires atypiques. Je cherche une aide pour garder et s'occuper ponctuellement des enfants (6 et 8 ans) et leur faire découvrir d'autres personnes, d'autres cultures...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Strasbourg is a beautiful and big cultural and exchange city, it is a place of choice for a traveler. The Vosges are just next door and offer the possibility of hiking, skiing, swimming.

    Strasbourg est une belle et grande ville culturelle et d'échange, c'est une place de choix pour un voyageur. Les Vosges sont juste à côté et offrent la possibilité de rando, ski, baignades.

  • Help

    Help

    The help will consist of looking for or letting the children go to school. Take care of them punctually in the evening. Collaborate in the preparation of meals, the maintenance of the house.

    L'aide consistera à chercher ou déposer les enfants à l'école. S'occuper d'eux ponctuellement en soirée. Collaborer à la préparation des repas, à l'entretien de la maison.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais, un petit peu d'allemand

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The children will lend one of their room during the stay. It is a cozy and comfortable apartment.

    Les enfants prêteront l'une de leur chambre pendant le séjour. C'est un appartement douillet et confortable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 à 5h par jours. Pas tous les jours

Host ref number: 647939479785