updated  

House, farm sitting on my little farm in the Distrikt Portalegre, Alentejo, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favourited 201 times
  • Last activity: 22/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello altogether
    I'm living here since two years ,live my dream from a free Life near the Alto Alentejo. I’m very close to my children and grandchildren too, because they are a big part of my live. Also in my team there is an old friendly guardian dog ,a one years young dog ,two mouse hunters and three chickens which are very busy ....

    I want to create a self sustainable land , planting lots of trees to bring live and habitats again to the land for all beings.
    Sometimes I need also nice peoples who save the ground ,feeding the animals and look after the plants.
    The next Date for saving the ground ( about one week) ist the end of february 2023.
    There are many projects and ideas, like extending the garden, planting trees, some woodworking constructions, harvesting the olives and a lot more.

    I’m happy about everyone who feels connected to my project, who is enthusiastic about just enjoying the colours, nature, smellings or the birds. Everyone who want to share a “singing heart” , no matter if you’re alone, a couple or a family :)

    I’m not searching for professional hands, for me it’s more important that you’re interested and enthusiastic about living off the grid and with nature. To share cooking, sharing creative ideas , sharing conversations and working together with joy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Creating biodiversity and an eco garden, knowledge about herbs and medicinal plants, good philosophic conversations, creative cooking

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I need help with the extending of the garden, harvesting and preserving, painting the Gate and some windows and from November on harvesting olives and planting trees again.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There’s a caravan with a big bed which can be used for up two four people and lots of space for your tent or your van.

    There’s solar electricity, a bath house with a compost toilet and a solar shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There’s is the natural park “Serra da Sao Mamede” which has lots of hiking trails, a lovely big dam and some lovely medival towns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I cannot provide wifi but the connection here is pretty good . In the caravan is lots of space with a big dining table

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can provide solar electricity and water and having space for a van up to 8m

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You’re welcome to bring your pets as long as they are not hunting the cats. My dog is pretty friendly to everything ;)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 188157583724

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Help out with some house renewing, painting, gardening, building. Also possible to do production work for our art project.
Give a hand with our son and around the house, in a beautiful place with horses near Aljezur, Algarve, Portugal