Help out gardening in Tomar, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2021

  • Badges

 
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a old stone house with a cat and some century trees in the garden (Oaks, olives, walnut, figs, nespereiras etc).

    Around the stone well there is the vegetable garden.
    This place was built in 1890, i all ready reconstructs some roofs, some stone walls but there is still a lot of work to put into...

    I need someone to help me to: Take care of vegetable garden, cutting wild vegetation around the vale, cleaning and maintaining the house, constructing stone walls, collecting aromatic and medical plants, collecting wood for the stove.

    5 hours help/day

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, in my place we want to do every thing like traditional way, without chemicals in a biologic technique of traditional Portuguese farm.
    There they can understand what kind of trees, plants we can have there with success.

  • Help

    Help

    Take care of trees, vegetabel gardin and also we continue recuperet the old house!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room, bed, wiffy and vegetarian meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have a train station and its 5minuts from Entrocamento. The satation calls Fungalvaz

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Host ref number: 647211171392