Help with a greenhouse, maintenance and beach cleaning near the Corcovado National Park, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

new host  

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm costarrican, I was born in the hills up close to Corcovado National Park, grew up getting all needed from nature. Been working with tourism for 20 years and enjoy meeting new people and making news friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Always open to Learn new things, mostly when it comes about cultures, new lenguages, seeing their culture trough their personalities.
    We can share the knowledge of our history, our nature, wildlife.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to get help for some project about to start as our greenhouse, cleaning a beautiful beach that is very important for the marine sea turtle ( season, September,October, November and December)and our surroundings.
    Helping with clients on Kayak tours, yoga, night walks..
    Very important to mention...you maybe the only volunteer at some point, I'm using WA as a channel in which i can get share this beautiful area, however, my main activity is tourism. I can't take many volunteers at once.
    If you think that being on your own ( no other volunteers) or not able to be surrounded only for nature...I highly recommend to think about coming.
    Here's a lot to do, beach, waterfall, hikes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Siempre dispuesto a aprender otros idiomas y costumbres de otros países a través de los colaboradores.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share room at a 6 bunkbeds building, surrounded by nature..

    when we get our green house done, we will be able to share what we will produce. We have chickens for eggs, we go very often fishing... food is not provided. We are located far away from the closest village called Puerto Jiménez,
    we don't have any public services as Electricity, phone signal or public water... We can not have a big stock of food, and the only refrigerator we have, will be mainly for the customer's food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On free time, you can discover our nature, waterfalls, walk on the beach, visiting Corcovado National Park..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 645747435227