Help me with some small DIY projects in a lovely village called Orba, Costa Blanca, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 13/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Lillan and I have a house in Spain in the lovely village called Orba. (Costa Blanca)20 min from the nearest beach around Denia. The surroundings have beautiful hills and are great for cycling and walking. Especially all international cycling teams train in this area. My house is walking distance to the village. I am a coach that loves to work with young people and help them find their purpose and become the happiest version of themselves. Free coaching and healthy food!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Dutch, worked in many European countries in advertising and currently coach young professional. I can also teach English. And I have a lot of knowledge in healthy cooking and food

  • Help

    Help

    I am renovating the house and can use help with the garden, painting and general chores. I am very handy but 65 so less strong than I used to be. We are also planning to build a porch/pergola so experience building with wood is also super helpful!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my Spanish and can help you improve your English or Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own for 1 or 2 people with your own bathroom. If you like I will cook and supply food but if you prefer you can cook your own meals in the kitchen. Inside the house is no smoking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are busses for transport. Easy way to rent great bikes. Walks from the frontdoor

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good working space with a desk and seperate screen. Good and stable internet. I work online for 4-6 hours a day

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 645493456428

Photos

Feedback

Help our family with language practice and around the home in Lugo in north west Spain
Looking for a native english speaker to help with childminding near Barcelona, Spain