Take care of our happy energetic dogs & live in our spacious house for free in Caribe, Colombia



Favourited 77 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register
  • Description


    Hi! We are looking for someone to take care of our two awesome dogs and watch our house for a few days to a few weeks.

    We’re a Dutch couple living in Guachaca, Colombia (between Tayrona & Palomino). We’re setting up an eco-hostel, but in the meantime we rent a house in a cute little village with colorful buildings. Close to the river you can splash around in and fruit stalls you can buy an amazing assortments of fruit & vegetables from. We have a big walled garden with hammocks, a huge mango tree and a coconut palm in it. It’s frequently visited by hummingbirds, butterflies, squirrels and iguanas.

    Since we have two dogs, we can’t travel as easily and as much as we would like to. So if you’d like to have a big house all to yourself, a nice comfy double bed and two adorable dogs, please contact us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to experience the real Colombian lifestyle, living in an ordinary village, with really nice neighbors. Good for practicing your Spanish too!

    You can shop in the local tiendas, experience new types of fruits and vegetables. You can learn a lot from seeing how relatively simple the people live here, yet how happy and tolerant they are for each other.

  • Help


    You will need to take them on 3 short walks a day and 1 longer walk where they can run and play in the river. Which is a lot of fun for yourself as well ;-)

    Also you can’t leave them alone for more than 4 hours, since the puppy will trash the place out of anxiety :’-( You can however take them places, which they love!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish, German

  • Accommodation


    Spacious house all to yourself with a big kitchen, airy living room with ceiling fan and couch, bedroom with one double bed with mosquito net and fan, bathroom and big tropical garden. You can also use our bicycle!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will meet you at the beginning to show you around, after that we’ll leave and meet you again at the end.

    Please understand that we are looking for people we can really trust with our dogs and our house, so we’d like to do at least a video call before we agree.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours/day (4 walks) + being at home

Host ref number: 644834838234