Enjoy beautiful surrounding and help with renovations in a traditional old farm in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m Ole from a beautiful island in Germany. Over there I’m running a seasonal bar Buisness. During winter I decided to spent my free time in Portugal, to improve my surfing skills, train my dog and recover from hard work in summer on my island! I wanted to create a relaxing and calm place for my friends, family and workawayers! Therefore I rent a house at the Algarve!
    I have a deal with Tom, the friendly German owner. I renovate this beautiful building, so I can live here for at least three years.
    I was workawayer too in a few places and my thought was to give the experience I had to other people with the opportunities I have now!
    The house is located up on a hill in a beautiful area somewhere between Lagos and Monchique (both about 20 min car drive).
    I’m 26 and and here with my dog Chai. He’s a gentle and calm Australian Sheperd and getting two years next month! My friends would say I’m one of the most chilled person they know. I’m always up for fun and new ideas and I know that there are always new things to learn!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can benefit from the beautiful surrounding, opportunities to surf or learn surfing, go for a hike or cook some great meals! (I know how to make great fish)
    As a cultural exchange you can learn about the traditional building style in this old farm house and as I’m German how I work and cook ! ;-) Also I can show you the beautiful beaches around the Algarve coast. I maybe have been to mostly every beach from Lagos to Sines! Also the famous Algarve Pizza Night on Fridays is only 10 min away! Beside of that it’s perfect to relax and calm down.

  • Help

    Help

    +++ In December there’s only construction projects going on, I need help in installing basic electricity and water around the house +++

    From January there are plenty of other things to do! Some plants has to be planted as well. Also there is always some painting on the walls! Also you can be creative and let your ideas flow ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in the suite, which is the only room which is ready to live in. King Size Bed, Toilet (careful: it’s a Porta Potti!) and privacy. You always will have acces to the living room and kitchen. As there is not a shower inside the house yet, you have to go to an Appartement next by.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Once a day I will drive to go shopping, surfing ore for a hike with the dog, you are free to join or spend your time in the city or at the beach or at the house. However you want we will find a chilled way to organise the day. As you can see it’s no problem if you haven’t got a car. I can pick you up and bring you somewhere to make your time as nice as possible ! Also I have enough surfboards. From beginner board to advance which are free to use.

    +++ I know of my time as Workawayer how difficult it can be sometimes to write hundreds of individual messages to hosts. So thats why I wanted to suggest that its totally alright if you first only write me your arrival date and your motivation/expectation you have to visit this place. The rest I can see in your profile anyway! So I thinks that makes it a little bit easier. (And it doesn't make me feel so bad if I'm not able to host you for various reasons!) +++

    See you soon!!

    Ole

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

The view and the house !
Plants all around the house :-)
Breakfast with the dudes !
Cleaning the house !
Praia de Luz! Only 20 min drive away.
That’s me with my dog Chai on my home island Fehmarn in Germany !
Spot check with Chai!
This will be your own space !
This is the workplace where a bathroom and the kitchen will be!
This is the living room for now until works are finished.
Host ref number: 644734276895