Join and help at our ecological farm with our family in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 156 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    need help on our ecological farm and we like to practice english .Our farm is about 250 years old. Today we have 45 milkcows . There is lot of work in the stable feeding and milking the cows and feeding the calfs.

    Allthough there is always a need for helping hands in the garden and nursing the farmplace and of course repair work around the place.

    We are since 30 years an ecological working farm.

    We live in a wonderful area in the bavarian forest, lots of possibilities for walking or hiking tours for our guests.

    Next town is Waldkirchen, 5 km away, Passau 30 km away with trainstation.

    living at the farm
    Anton
    Lucia
    Aaron and Vroni with Janosch
    David and Lotti


    we like hiking swimming walking .......and lot of more things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    experience a live on the bavarian countryside work with us at our farm and enjoy the wonderful mountains by walking or hiking ,our swimmingpond nearby... allways a nice place to enjoy nature and peace.

  • Help

    Help

    need help with the animals, garden keeping, painting the calf stable,cleaning ..cooking...endless.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a flat at the farm, warm, bathroom and a small kitchen ,possability for making tea or soup.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are curious, before we had our farm and our 4 children, we loved to travel too , your visit could be a window to the world for us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 643332833939