Welcome to our mill restoration project, full of animals, garden and spirituality in Heldburg-Völkershausen, Thuringia, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,
    we are a small, midage family with a daughter of 8. Our very old mill that we bought one year before is in need of restauration in every corner. We have a place in beautiful nature, in the very south of Thuringia, near the former border of the two Germanys. There is a garden, 2 horses, chickens, turkeys, ducks and a lot of cats :-)
    We are a hospitable family who is happy to network and create together. Mostly three of us live here - with many visitors every now and then. We are orientated ecological and spiritual, for example we want to build an earth sweat lodge in the garden. Ulfhild goes to work part-time, Gerhard is running groups in shamanic healing, sweat lodges, vision quest, mens circles, astrology, individual coaching and so on.
    We are looking forward to you to have a good time together :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hello, we are a small nice family. Our old mill is in need of restoration. We have a place in beautiful nature. There are 2 horses, chickens, turkeys, ducks and cats. We are a hospitable family who is happy to network and create together.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are willing and able to help with housework, cooking, feeding animals and working in the garden, renovating the mill, a lot of different things around the house, you are welcome - because working together is always more fun ;-) - and also having a good time together, of course!
    We also like to talk and share some exchange about ways of life, ecology, spirituality, philosophy and this whole thing called life on earth :-)

    Wir suchen Helfer für Hausarbeiten, Kochen, Tiere versorgen, gärtnerische Tätigkeiten, renovieren, umbauen, alles, was eben so anfällt, zusammen arbeitet es sich schöner ;-) - und nettes Beisammensein!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is a simple room with mattress or sofa bed. On the floor until now there is only cold water, but of course there is a hot shower one floor above you can use. Once a day would be nice to have a meal together. You will get 3 meals a day - I prepare, you prepare, we prepare(-;

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very rural landscape, beautiful landscape, lot of woods, hills, castles, ruins, celtic heritage, fachwerk villages, small cities, not to far there are the old towns of Coburg, Bamberg, Würzburg.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Der Stellplatz ist auf einer Wiese neben der Mühle.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Falls das Haustier die herumlaufenden Hühner, Katzen etc. in Ruhe lässt dürfen z.B. Hunde nach vorheriger Absprache mitkommen.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    mind. 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Host ref number: 642927688839