1 / 5

House/Finca sitting in Mallorca (Llucmayor), Spain

  • Favourited 170 times
  • Last activity: 15 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ==============
    Christmas period = Fulfilled
    ==============


    We are Rien & Irene, an eldery couple from the Netherlands but now living in our Finca in Mallorca (Llucmayor) with our animals (Dogs, cats & chickens). Still every day busy working on the house & the garden and keeping the animals happy. The plot is 20.000 m2 but we are only using part of the plot as a garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our village of Llucmayor you can take spanish courses, on the island you can meet international people (facebook groups) and learn about the history of Mallorca. During your stay on our finca you can see what life is living off the grid (electricity from solar panels, water from the tank, drain water to the septic tank etc).

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody or a couple that can take care of our house (no maintenance), our garden and plants and our cats and chickens when we are away for the Chrismas period. The dogs go with us.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can live in our house while we are away. 2 bedrooms, dining room, living room, kitchen, bathroom and several outside terraces. The village of Llucmayor is just 4 km away and easy to reach by car or bike. The village has all emenities while airport and the city of Palma are just 20/25 min away. Kitchen is available for use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since you have enough free time, you should explore the island of Mallorca and also visit the main city Palma. Car is available but everywhere on the island you can rent bikes to go riding. Also hiking in the Tramuntana is an adventure. Directly from our house is also a hike available into the hills of Randa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 3 hours a day / 7 days

Host ref number: 642888341836

Photos

Feedback