Help us with our rescue dogs and cats and explore the area around Korat, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my wife Joy and I have been rescuing dogs and cats in Thailand since we arrived on the 11th of November 2012.When we arrived at the airport in Bangkok we were met by our first rescue Facebook she was found dumped in a bin in Bangkok she was only 4 months old.She still lives with us a beautiful red color.
    Their are so many dogs dumped on the streets in Thailand are numbers grew and we currently have 50 dogs.We built a house and purchased land for the dogs.
    We want to improve the land for the dogs by tiling all the concrete areas.We want to make an outside space for our 9 rescued cats.
    We need to paint all the buildings inside and outside.
    We would like volunteers to work individually with one specific dogs who are very timid we have 3 dogs who need this love and support.
    We we live just outside the city of Korat in the North Eastern province of Nakhon Ratchasima four hours from Bangkok.
    We would like volunteers to befriend all the dogs and join us in our daily walks i be involved in preparing the dogs food ,grooming and health care at our local vets.
    We offer free accommodation
    and food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In caring for rescued dogs and cats. Have the opportunity to explore the surrounding areas and get to know the way of life and culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting inside and outside of all buildings,Tiling all cemented areas of the land dogs.Repairing water and drainage systems
    Rendering walls inside and outside and buildings with cement.
    Befriending all the dogs and doing one to one with dogs who are are timid because of their previous history.
    Ensure all lighting is working and fixed.
    Going on daily walks with the dogs.
    Taking the dogs to the vets.
    Cooking the dogs food and feeding them

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two bedrooms in our house and two bedrooms in the house in land dogs.
    We will prepare Thai food or will go out to a restaurant locally
    We will provide vegan coffee
    Bread and eggs in the morning
    We have 3 spare bedrooms
    We offer free accommodation
    and free food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many beautiful temples ancient and modern you can visit.
    The city of Korat has many places of interest

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 642759113498