updated  

Everyone is welcome at our Eco friendly Stress free place in Delhi, India

  • Favourited 136 times
  • Last activity: 20 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello and welcome! My name is Ashan, and I'm delighted to invite you into my world. As a creative director specializing in music videos and fashion photography, I have a passion for all things artistic and innovative. Situated on the peaceful outskirts of Delhi, my home serves as a sanctuary for creativity and sustainability.

    About My Home:
    Nestled on a spacious 350 sq. feet property, only 25% of the land is constructed upon, with the remainder flourishing with lush green grass, mango, guava, neem, and various flowering trees. It's more than just a house; it's an eco-friendly, self-sustaining retreat where vegetarianism is embraced (though non-vegetarians are equally welcome!). There are two rooms: one dedicated to styling and shoot planning, and another designed for meetings and relaxation.

    Looking forward to welcoming you to this little oasis near Delhi!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It's more than just a house; it's an eco-friendly, self-sustaining retreat where vegetarianism is embraced (though non-vegetarians are equally welcome!). There are two rooms: one dedicated to styling and shoot planning, and another designed for meetings and relaxation.you could learn cooking, vegan cooking, photography, i can show you around delhi and yeah yoga and parkour , flips, b-bowing. etc you could learn from my friends.

    we can go to play Table tennis or Snooker/pool, A hike.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What I’m Looking For:
    I'm on the lookout for guests who are not only respectful and eager to learn but also bring skills in gardening, cleaning, and decoration. If you have a knack for fashion, music video production, AI technology, or music production, Graphic designing, production, 3D, VFX, Fashion designing, online research work and emailing, social media handling, posting and marketing.

    we have two rooms, kitchen, bathroom ,toilet, and a big garden for gardening but if you are motivated and creative. you could help us change my backyard into something like a chill out space. we have one german shepard 6 years older now,
    we pretty much have most of the things but the place lack a thing called vibe. so if you could help us and sharing the everyday chores
    -like brooming, and moping
    -watering plants
    -chopping vegetables,( if you know).
    -washing your own dish and helping us to maintain cleanness and hygiene
    these all are like 45 minutes job and
    you will be getting 3 meals a day with us. i prefer non-spicy but if you wish to we could change the menu.
    you will be helping me to cook for us all and yourself and other volunteers if there is any at your time of stay.
    i am particularly a vegetarian from last 8 years now so i would really love to help you with vegan or vegetarian food.
    ask me before cooking or using the gas burner stove, you will be free to do whatever you wish to,
    I started to host these place cause, as Delhi is pretty expensive and i have alot of free space, i should list my home as well.
    drink as much chai as you want , meditate, yoga , or anything you wish to start just do it.. no body will bother you that's for sure.
    ask me anything you are concerned about.

    Hosting Style and Guidelines:
    I consider myself quite laid-back and am always open to hearing your ideas on how we can enhance our living space together. While I value a chill vibe, I also uphold discipline and punctuality – early risers definitely have an edge! It is important to note that smoking is not permitted inside the property.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Finnish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    spanish japanese Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The stay itself is free as I'm keen to foster a thriving community of creative minds. This not only includes your stay but also offers you a chance to learn Indian cooking or share your own culinary skills!

    you will be getting a folding bed or Mattress.
    or you could take your bed in backyard under the sky full of stars, we will provide a mosquito net so there won't be any mosquito don't worry, and with bed you will get enough clean bed-sheet, blanket and pillow
    you don't have to worry of anything regarding to your caste, race, complexion, gender ..
    welcome home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My friends can teach parkour, teach yoga, i can show you around like whole delhi, gurugram, taj mahal if i have spare time.
    The connectivity is very smooth through metro, I can help you is how you can live in India on a very tight budget.
    and also with your travel Itenary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    you are welcome Guys.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I would love if someone shows up at my place with camper van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    only if your dog doesn't bite my dog or bark at mine as my dog is very chill. he is a german shepard.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 642211861859

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help in our school, charitable organisation and NGO in Dehradun near Rishikesh, India
Model for a clothing brand in Ahmedabad, India