Help us on our Farm chores, Negros Island, Philipines

Country

Philippines

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French /Filipina couple who have travelled the world and finally found our little slice of paradise on a quiet farm near Tambobo Bay.
    We are currently looking for some assistance while we are away for few days. It is located Southeast of Negros Island, about 40km away from Dumaguete City.

    Our apartments is situated in Valencia, near Dumaguete City. There, we host visitors from around the world in 14 apartments. The property features a pool, garden, and a little shop.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Take advantage of the of all the activities and tropical scenery. This island boasts waterfalls, hot springs, and rich marine life. Popular activities include snorkelling, diving, hiking and motorcycling through the jungle.

    On the farm you will have a chance to grow fruit and veggies that may not be available in other countries.

  • Help

    Help

    - Gardening
    - Light cleaning
    - Feed the cats and dogs

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Tagalog: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farm workawayers;1 bedroom Country house with hammocks. Kitchen has its basic cooking equipment with cooking ingredients; pasta,rice, spices, oils and sauces. Although you have to provide your own food but you can harvest and enjoy any available fruit, herbs and vegetables available on the garden.

    Apartments workawayers;
    1 bedroom upstairs of my house, internet,Free mineral water swimming pool usage and 3 meals but you have to cook/prepare it for yourself. The kitchen is fully equipped and food are stored in the shelves and fridge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to offer training, there is no handholding and being an independent worker is crucial.
    We are not always at the farm as we manage other properties. Our gardener/caretaker works Monday, Tuesday, Friday and Saturday from 8am-5pm who will be ready to assist you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Host ref number: 642141724824