Help me learn German and Spanish or with other projects in Chelan, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come visit me in Chelan, WA, USA. We are in wine country, a few hours from Seattle. I am 27 years old and I really enjoy cultural exchange. I have travelled using Workaway within the US, Mexico, and Ecuador and had a great experience with it. I love to meet new people from different parts of the world. I like to make music, learn languages, and travel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could show you the beautiful country side outside of Washington. I am an English tutor, so I can definitely help you learn or practice English. We can try tasty wine at the local wineries, enjoy the lake, or visit Seattle for an extended weekend. I like to make friends from abroad so hopefully you can help me get some things done and we can have some fun together.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m mostly interested in hosting for cultural exchange! I’m currently very interested in learning German, so I would love for a native German speaker to stay with us and maybe you could help me learn German for a couple hours per day. I would also love to have a Spanish speaker stay here so that I can keep practicing my Spanish, I currently have an intermediate level.

    My family and I have recently remodeled this house and there are still little projects to be done in the house and around the property. It is a large property so we could use help with gardening and small construction projects. So someone with gardening skills or hands on construction skills would be helpful to us!

    If you have knowledge with online marketing I would love for you to share your ideas with me or teach me some things.

    I will just be expecting a maximum of 15 hours per week. Again, this is more for the cultural exchange.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn German or Korean. I need practice with Spanish also.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Workawayers will stay in a private room. Kitchen and wifi provided. If you’re a nomad there’s definitely plenty of places where you can set up your laptop and have a private call if needed. I work in the same format as an online english tutor.

    This is a vacation property within my family. Sometimes my family will be there and sometimes not. My family includes two sisters (in photos), parents, and nephews/nieces.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I like to try new things, so I will be open to do lots of things with you. I also need my alone time though, so there will be plenty of time where you should entertain yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week maximum


Host ref number: 641845121632