Help with some painting and garden projects in an ecological village near the lovely coast north of Copenhagen, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in an ecological village near the lovely coast north of Copenhagen called Dyssekilde. (Has a webside) It has just been the village of the year in DK. It just near a little train so you can go to other small places near the coastline or go to Different towns near by - or Copenhagen. Or you can borrow a bike.We build and grow with sustainable materials- many different kind of people live here. I myself work as a Life Mentor for life- meaning - fate and destiny- being a meditating jungian analyst. I just moved into the House here- and need help for painting and gardening around the house. For although the area is a all of us place we can choose to arrange near where we live.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak English, German very little French. Understand swedish and Norwegian.
    It might be interesting for you to learn and experience how this village is thriving - how it is organised. It has existed in 25 years an has a very fine reputation.
    If you are interested in art/ Louisiana - the very famous danish modern art museum, is not very far away. And Hundested habour has been a place with many working activities for artists.
    I myself is- although a grandmother age- interested in as well society as the inner psychic and spiritual life.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to paint a little wood house beside where I live- a storing place for wood- and I need help- digging away earth etc, to plant different small fruit trees and bushes and move an hibiscus to another place.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a special room in my little stone house. It is situated in the the middle of the village- is in two stocks- my private is up- and down is the kitchen and drawing room and the guest room. The heating is an air to air pump and a mass- Owen. There is s terrace and a growth- house along the south side of the house.

    We wil eat to gather- and I will make the food- it is ecological-and vegetarian except for fish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As described it is easy to have trips by train to different areas- whether you prefer nature or art or towns. You can have a bike with you in the train.
    For now I am most occupied by arranging the things my way in the house. I see clients some hours of the day - and of course chat with people around. I have a car and we will have to drive for going to special shops .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 641752433666