Rescue farm, goats and permaculture garden in the amazing mountain region Interlaken, Switzerland

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi : )!

    Im searching for minimum 3 weeks or i prefer better longterm stay (online working people) handy, natureloving, alert person to look after my two petgoats and help in garden and house.

    you love sharing time with the goats (cleaning stable, feeding, playing, evt. go for walkswith them), you can also set limits to them, when they are naughty ; ). experience with farmanimals is helpful.
    you like to do work in the garden, with the plants or in the house.

    ​I'm looking for an responsible, clean person who keeps things in order and is used to work independently.

    you have your own guestroom, kitchen and bath are shared.
    you use natural soaps, eat natural food and eco concious living is for you common (switch off smart phones at night, using cable instead of wifi). the offerd food is natural, organic, high quality.

    Im 49 years old, no smoker, vegetarian - vegan, rawfood fan, animal and naturelover, doing daily yoga & meditation practice. i love the exchange with naturebased, spiritual people.
    I work as a value-based organizational developer and child psychologist.

    my farmhouse is from 1756 and located in the old part of the village Matten, next to Interlaken.
    In the house you have a fast internet with cable.

    please send me your bio and your motivation why you want to come. (only minimum 2 weeks stay)
    have you already worked on farms, with farmanimals (cow, sheeps, goats, horses,..)?

    happy to hear from you soon : )!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about goats, organic gardening in the peramcultur garden, you learn about sustainability, you work on your own projects, you can learn the language. there is as well a piano.

  • Help

    Help

    You look after the two funny goats; let them out in the morning, make their stable, feed them, play and cuddle with them : ), bring them in the afternoon (depending from teh wheater).
    You should have experience working in a stable with animals.
    You help in the garden; cut the lawn, watering plants, etc.
    You help keeping the house in place.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room, bathroom and kitchen is shared.
    In the house you have a very fast internet with cable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To Interlaken you get with the train in two hours from Basel, Zürich oder Genf. The farmhouse you reach very easy from the train station Interlaken OST with the bus 104 Matten - the busstation next to my house is "Brunnen Haus".

    In Interlaken you reach within short time the lakes and the station where the trains bring you up to the beautiful mountain world : )!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 638968137276

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Experience organic farming and introduce children to life on a buffalo farm in Hemishofen, Switzerland
Help us with daily life and enjoy the area of Lausanne, Switzerland