Help with our son and speak to him in English in Premia de mar, near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/04/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bulgarian family that now lives in Spain. We´ve got a 10 years old child . We are homely and used to guests. We like bicing , travelling , hiking and going to seeside. We speak Bulgarian, Spanish , Catalan and English.

    Somos una familia de Bulgaria que actualmente vive en España. Tenemos un niño de 10 años. Somos muy acogedores, nos gusta viajar, montar en bicicleta ,nos encanta tanto la montaña como el mar. Estamos acostumbrados de vivir con otra gente de diferentes paises. Hablamos bulgaro, castellano ,catalan , ingles.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to the beach and 30 minutes to Barcelona by public transport. The guest can enjoy both the beach and the big city at the same time. During the weekend we can make trips round Catalunya or go camping.

    Vivimos al lado de la playa y en el mismo tiempo estamos a 30 minutos de Barcelona . La persona puede disfrutar tanto de la playa como de la ciudad de Barcelona como un turista. Los fines de semana podemos hacer rutas por la montaña o algun camping en la costa.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a person to take care of our child from the 14th/15th of July to 04th/05th of August (dates are flexible) , from 10 am to 3 pm. He has no special needs, just to make some English practice/homeworks, help with meals and taking him outside (beach, cycling etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Its a three storey building in the old town of Premia da mar. We have a separate guest room, bathroom is shared.
    At least three meals / day are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for an English speaker, second language is a plus (French, German, Italian).
    Due to cancellation of some summer school classes we need ans answer urgently.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 638358689344