Help in the garden and with chickens in the hills of Perth, WA

Country

Australia

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone in the hills of Perth, with a number of dogs and rescue chickens. I tend to work from home 4 days a week and am looking for someone to help around the garden and with home projects. I have an acre of land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They get to live in a wonderful part of Perth in a 'life style' community that is close to national parks and a number of gorgeous walks (dog companions provided).

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for 1 - 2 hours help a day with feeding chickens, stacking wood, gardening, cleaning gutters, and general maintenance around the house. There will be pruning, weeding and general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained flat with its own entrance above the main house. There is a kitchenette, a private balcony - TV, WIFI provided. There is a double bed in the room. The laundry is in the main part of the house. I am happy to supply laundy powder, tea and coffee butter eggs and milk and a couple of evening meals a week. Otherwise I would expect that the workawayers would generally use their own kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is access to public transports about 100m from the house and it is a short bus ride to Kelmscott station. Three are a number of national park walks, local vineyards and orchards. I work from home and tend to have freinds visit a few times a week. It is a quiet area with an active local community.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a study that they could use an unlimited wifi. There is no printer or scanner, or separate monitor at this point.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 637597368264