Volunteer on a small farm in Norway.

Country

Norway

Favourited 1552 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2021

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with no children, who have a small farm about 35 minutes from Bergen by car/train.
    This place is by a fjord with mountains around.
    We have an old Norwegian short tail sheep breed with horns, some chickens. and two cats.
    We can only take one workawayer at the time. Have Wifi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our workawayers can learn about Norway and see beautiful landskapes.
    Dag is a good handyman so it is possible to pick a few things in practical work with different tools.
    Britt is into nature, animals, gardening, and has done lots of travelling around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We bought our little farm about 10 yrs ago, and have always many projects going.
    Its great to get some volunteer help with for example; building work, general maintenance, work on the land, draining away water, making firewood, clearing up in the forest, fencing, vegetable garden, garden projects, weeding, cutting grass, stonework, footpaths, taking care of the chickens and sheep, cooking and cleaning ect... The activities depends on the season /weather and the interst/ talent of the workawayer :-)
    We have some sheep of an old Norwegian shorttail breed with horns and different colours, very cool guys. A little bunch of happy chickens and two spoiled cats.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guestroom in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is good for hiking or walking. Fishing is possible.
    It is easy to reach Bergen by train or bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 5 hours per day 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)































Host ref number: 1646414564cb