Farm help and child care on an organic goat and vegetable farm in Valle, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 563 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    742

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch family (Caren, David, Lente (3) and Thore (0) ) that lives in the South of Norway.
    We have a goat, pig and veggies farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to spend time in the stunning surroundings, hike and climb in the mountains, swim, canoe and fish in the river and spend evenings around a campfire.

    Besides it is one of the most cultural places of Norway as the region is relative recently reachable. The tradition of music and culture is therefore still very visible.

    We can learn you more about the history and culture of this region. Besides we would love to talk with you and learn you everything about organic farming and agriculture, as that is our daily work and main interest :).

    As we both travelled a lot, we are very open minded and love to talk with people from other countries. We like to talk about differences in tradition, live style and politics.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Interested in farmwork and childcare? And love to enjoy the amazing nature of Setesdal after the work by foot, cycle or canoe? Than read on :)

    We prefer couples to apply.
    You will stay on the farm in your own apartment, this may change to an offgrid cabin on the garden.

    We would like to eat dinner together and make sure there is enough food for breakfast and lunch.
    One of you will help with taking care of our almost four years old girl, Lente and our baby boy Thore. We can discuss together how you will spend your time together. You can for example walk with them to the goats or the playground on the camp site closeby. Besides we might ask you to help Caren with making cheese, prepairing food, doing dishes etc.
    The other person will assist on the farm. Running the goats to the pasture, walking with our dog Micky, helping with feeding the pigs (carrying some buckets of food), cleaning the stable or helping on the land with the vegetable garden.

    This year we changed to a non-pay experience whereby learning and working go hand in hand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will stay in an appartment or off grid cabin

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    So after work you can do whatever you like. We are located in a very beautiful surrounding. Special for climbers and hikers it is the perfect place to stay. You can climb, fish, hike, mountainbike and canoe for weeks here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you bring a dog this could be possible. We have one ourselves who would like to play with other dogs and nows the dog language. He is castrated. We could introduce them far from the farm and walk with them home together. Than for sure it would be fine.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week








Host ref number: 637251643113