Help our family in Vicopisano, Tuscany

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2017

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: Marta, Mauro and our two children, Anna (15) and Sergio (12).
    we are from Sicily and we met each other at Pisa University, Mauro studied Philosophy and web publishing and Marta studied Art History and Pedagogy.
    Marta lived in the United Kingdom, in the Leicestershire and in Oxford, when she was a child, beacuse her dad was professor at Loughborough University.
    We live in Tuscany since 1990, in Vicopisano since 2005.
    Mauro works at the Comunication Office of the University of Pisa.
    Marta teaches in nursery school in Vicopisano, she is a Counsellor and teaches Yoga.
    We are both committed in the local community activities, like the social and cultural centre. With a group of parents we founded a Children Play Centre and are also active members of an informal group of families which supports the local organic farming and fairtrade.

    We live in a two-family house in a very picturesque olive grove in the country side, twenty- minute walk to the village (2 kms.). Our neighbours are a family of five with children, they lived in Australia and Deanmark and are good English speakers,.
    We like to eat and cook organic food as well as try new recipies, love nature and outdoor activities. We love literature, cinema, theatre and art. Mauro likes videomaking, trekking and yoga, Marta likes swimming and walking.
    We have a cat, her name is Celina and she's 10 years old and a hen house next to the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the heart of Tuscany, in Vicopisano, a village about 40 minutes from Pisa, an hour from Florence and 40 minutes from Lucca, at the foot of the Monte Pisano.
    It is a small medieval Village with a very lively and friendly community. It's easy to make new friends, there is a lot of nice people.
    Our home could be a good base to travel in Tuscany, We'd love to teach Italian and read Italian Literature.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for an English mothertongue who can speak English with our children, a person who would like to read, watch films and walk with them.
    Also we'd like some help with the children while we're not at home, cooking and driving them to town, if possible.
    If you like you can also work in our olive grove, or do some gardening. (about 10 hours a week)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll'have a single room at the ground floor, next to a bathroom. We will provide food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (about 10 hours a week nrmally

Host ref number: 636918946855