Help around our home and join our family life in down-town Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 700 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1228

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 living in Akureyri (the capital of the North) close to the center. We are Gugga and Siggi 43 years old, Saga 17 years old, Uni Steinn 15 and Sölvi 11 years old..and Garpur the dog. We are very active in sports and horses, and there is never a quiet moment around us, so if you don't like action our home would not be there place :). We are open-minded and we like to meet more people. We treat our workaway'ers like one of the family and we are flexible and easy-going :). We mainly need help with keeping the house clean and walking the dog.

    NOTE: We prefer workawayer's that are 25 years old and older, as well as only females.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The typical busy Icelandic family-life, lot of fun and action. We help our work-awayer's with their travel and try to make their journey as fun and exciting as we can.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help around the house, cleaning and cooking. That is: hoovering, moping, folding cloths, organizing closets ect. ! Garpur, three year old Cavalier (dog) also needs someone to walk him and play while we are at work. Normally we don't need help with the kids or horses :)...but ww are welcome to take part if they are interested.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house in the center of Akureyri with an extra bedroom (NOT on a farm :) ).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Akureyri is a small town in the North of Iceland, very beautiful with a population of 18.000 people. Akureyri has several swimmingpools, nice restaurants, bars and shops. The bus runs for free all days. There is much to see in our area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























Host ref number: 636898626318