Help around the house and natural kindergarden in Čeladná, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 77 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! My name is Marketa (24) and I’m living in the eastern part of the Czech Republic - Beskydy mountains, not far to the Slovak border. I work in the forrest kindergarden - kind of alternative respectful pre-education, where kids are in the close touch with nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful surroundings
    Czech nature
    Easy-going life
    Alternative pre-education experience
    Permaculture
    Traditions
    Vegetarian/vegan cooking
    Spa nearby
    Ski resorts

  • Help

    Help

    Permaculture garden, wood, cleaning, cooking, maintaining around my house

    Forrest kindergarden - there is always a lot to do. You can help with maintaining around the small house, some cleaning, work with wood, help with the permaculture garden and of course play with kids - I would do one day when you would tell them something about you and your country, maybe cook something special. I would translate of course :) it all depends on you, what you feel like. You can also try to teach kids english or any other skill you think you could share.

    Maybe some time spent with disabled people, if you want this kind of experience - my mom runs a non-profit organisation, which organizes trips, funny weekends and kind of “kindergarden” for mentally disabled people (13-40 yo) - you could join us for a weekend and participate on the program, get in touch with these ever-loving people and have interesting experience. It’s not about the work as much as about the experience :) again - depends on you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    First you would have to stay in the living room or tent and when you help me to manage another room (takes 1-2 days), you can stay there. There is just some mess as an old TV, mattrasses - I need to put them away, it’s not much work. Maybe I will manage it before you arrive.

    The veg food at home will be provided, we will switch at cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train to Kuncice pod Ondrejnikem
    Many paths and ski resorts around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours, 2 days off

Host ref number: 636292765183