Looking for people to help out around our house and share an exchange at our farm in Wellington, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/06/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have two very nice rural life-style properties, one 35mins from Wellington where we live mostly, and one in the Gladstone area, Wairarapa. We love welcoming and working alongside our new visitors. We are a married couple, our daughter still lives with us and my elderly mother.
    We have quite large gardens, and would like help with maintaining these, and general small farm jobs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn new skills, give local information for interesting sites etc to visit, and experience New Zealand cuisine.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Paddock and garden maintenance requiring use of tractor or ATV also experience not needed we will monitor abilities and give instruction where needed.

    We need help periodically with farm stock maintenance ie sheep hoof trimming, lambing etc. we understand in most cases this will be a learning experience and will be hands on to teach.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our Wellington home has full accommodation in the barn with a California size king bed which can divide into 2 king singles. All cooking facilities shower etc. There is use of house toilet or we have a composting toilet in the bathroom of the barn.
    At our Wairarapa property we have accommodation in the main house or a house bus.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to Wellington city, sea, rivers and hills. Lots of walking tracks, native bush reserve, but you will need a car to at least get you to the train station which is 8mins away. If we can we can drop you there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 635667424777