We are looking for help with renovation in the Italian countryside close to Rome, Italy.

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 934 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Starting again in March .


    I opened my guesthouse in 2010. I work very hard to run it and keep the business successful, but I enjoy being and entrepreneur.
    The place is located in a small village in the italian countryside. Many of the houses next to it are abandoned.

    I am the only person that steadily lives here but many people come to help or visit from the closeby farmstay.
    If you want to come with a friend, PLEASE DON'T CONTACT ME. AT THE MOMENT I ONLY HOST ONE PERSON AT A TIME. So if you contact me, be sure that it is not a problem for you to be alone at times. Of course you will get to spend time with all the guests there.

    WE DON´T ACCEPT ANY SMOKERS !!!

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR YOGA TEACHER THAT WOULD LIKE TO STAY WITH US AND GIVE CLASSES TO THE GUESTS !!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am happy to teach any skill, that comes up at the guesthouse. Cooking, renovation work, how to deal with customers etc. There is also the added benefit of meeting lot's of interesting people from all over the world. Plus you will meet our lovely and interesting yoga teachers. You can learn a lot from them too. Sometimes we hold yoga related seminars , so you can also learn from that too.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are restoring the old houses, therefore the help required is mainly construction tasks, such as cleaning old wooden doors, cleaning rusty railings, taking of old plaster. Work might be hard, but it is rewarding because you can see right away that you created, improved something. I offer dinner. And often there is plenty left from our big dinners with the guests, so you can also have lunch , unless you like to cook something for your self. You can prepare your own meals (in this area you can get by with a few euros to take care of your meals). In this area grocery shopping is not so expensive. In the little village next to Via Piana ther is a grocery store. There is also a discount supermarket in Sora where you can buy 1 kilo (2,2 pounds) of Pasta for 0,70 euro cents. Also at the local food market on thursdays you can buy very cheap fresh and local food.


    Minimum stay is one month, but longterm stays prefered.Also I prefer to host individual travelers. It just works out better for this project so we decided not to host couples or friends that come together. Thank you for respecting these terms. so if you want to come with a friend, please don't contact me. At the moment I only host one person at a time. So if you contact me, be sure that it is not a problem for you to be alone at times. Can you entertain yourself, or do you need fellow volunteers?

    If you want to stay in a place longer, please contact me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is in rustic private room. The bathroom has a low ceiling and is outside, but it is completely functional. So far there is no heating in the room, so people who suffer a lot from the cold should only come from end of April to the end of September. In november it starts to become cold here and we don't have heating in the rooms. However many people didn't mind since it can get warmer during the day if the sun comes out. It becomes warm again in April.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In my free time I will be glad to show you the area or take you out for a Pizza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 6 days a week

















Host ref number: 6349927154b7