1 / 4
updated  

Gardening, bioconstruction and art projects near the coast in Canelones, Uruguay

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 10 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Here Andrea, together with Luca (beautiful 11-year-old dog) and Monte (love kitten who adopted us) we form a family that moved a year ago to this beautiful little place in Uruguay surrounded by mountains and very close to the sea! We are biobuilding our home.

    Hola! Aqui Andrea, junto a Luca (perro hermoso de 11 años) y Monte (gatito del amor que nos ha adoptado) formamos una familia que se trasladó hace un año a este hermoso lugarcito de Uruguay rodeado de monte y muy cerquita del mar! Estamos bioconstruyendo nuestro hogar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be able to learn together about bioconstruction, life being part of nature, mushrooms and life in the sea!

    Podremos aprender juntos de bioconstruccion, de la vida siendo parte de la naturaleza, de hongos y de la vida en el mar!

  • Help

    Help

    Part of the house is built but there is still the bathroom and another room to be built, so any knowledge in construction. bioconstruction, health. Also gardening, carpentry, art, are super welcome!

    Parte de la casa está construida pero aun queda el baño y otra habitacion por construir, Asi que cualquier conocimiento en construcción. bioconstruccion, sanitaria. Tambien jardineria, carpinteria, arte, son super bienvenidos!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is plenty of space on the land and trees to camp, so it's great if you have a tent, if not I can arrange one. I agee on providing 3 meals a day of very healthy, organic and delicious food

    Hay mucho espacio en el terreno y arboles para acampar, así que es genial si tienen carpa, sino puedo conseguir una.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a super calm place and inhabited by few people, during the summer it is busier since many tourists come. We are a few blocks from the sea, a beach with very beautiful views! There is still a lot of forest, since it is an area with few buildings. We are half an hour from Piriapolis and one hour from Punta del Este (most tourist cities) we are also 2 hours from Montevideo (the capital of the country)

    Este es un lugar super calmo y habitado por pocas personas, durante el verano si es mas concurrido ya que vienen muchos turistas. Estamos a pocas cuadras del mar, una playa con unas vistas muy hermosas! Hay mucho bosque aun, ya que es una zona con pocas construcciones. Estamos a media hora de Piriapolis y a una hora de Punta del Este (ciudades mas turisticas) tambien estamos a 2 horas de Montevideo (la capital del país)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week / Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 632296465534

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help on a small ecological family farm, in Uruguay, near Montevideo
Help build this beautiful farm into a productive and fun living environment in Minas, Uruguay