1 / 5

Help with gardening and the children close to the beach in Piriápolis, Uruguay

  • Uruguay
  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 6 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    My name is Eva, in my young years I travelled a lot. Now I have been living in Uruguay for eight years with my two kids Nico (8) and Luci (6). I have done gardening for 10 years and also some earth building.
    I teach Spanish to German-speaking people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach about gardening and there will also be coming a friend every month for giving a gardening workshop. I can help with Spanish and share my skills that I have. In Punta Negra there are many people with different projects, Candombe and a very nice natural surrounding. Also in the place you will stay for sleeping you can be on your own and enjoy quiet time for meditating, living in nature.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I appreciate help in the garden, planting, making organic material, we can make a earth building project if you like to learn. You can also help with my kids, taking care and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning Portuguese, I xan teach you German, Soanish, and also English for beginners!

  • Accommodation


    A tiny house where you might be with another volunteer, shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the city of Piriápolis, Punta del Este is available in bus, beach, walks, natural surroundings.
    Not available in January due to tourist season

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day

Host ref number: 434343613481

Feedback (1)



Ecological permaculture school in Montevideo, Uruguay
Stay in a traditional farm and help with gardening, animal care and building projects in Trinidad, Uruguay