Come to Music City and help with projects around the home, Nashville, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nashville, Tennessee is a big city with Southern small town charm. It's the capital of the Music industry, and a hub for Healthcare companies and Universities. Nashville has been growing at a record-setting pace, and boasts world class restaurants, and thriving arts communities.

    I work in Healthcare IT during the day, but am also an active musician, singer, and actor, a competitive fencer, motorcycle enthusiast, and do a lot of renovation and woodworking projects. I have a degree in English, and a business education. As a host, I'm open-minded, helpful, friendly, fun, funny, and up for anything!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A good opportunity to practice and get help with English, and learn about the United States, and Nashville, and experience new music and art. If we work on construction projects, you could learn some good skills.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking to host people from diverse backgrounds and various cultures to help with projects around the house: landscaping, or some construction projects, or creating art. I am terrible at growing things, and need help with landscaping....maybe you can teach me. I am very good at construction, woodworking, and metalworking...maybe I can teach you. I am also looking for visual artists (especially painters) and musicians, who can use my space to create art.

    My expectations are very flexible, depending on what you have to offer.

    Please: NO smokers, NO drugs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is small (by American standards), but very nicely renovated, and very clean. I live in a quiet neighborhood on a picturesque acre of land. I love pets, and have a Chihuahua, but am allergic to cats. There are two bedrooms, and one bathroom (at the moment...one of my projects is to build another bathroom.) Sleeping arrangements are flexible. Unlimited gigabit internet, Xbox, TV (local, streaming services(Netflix/Hulu/Disney) are provided. Meals are provided.

    NO Smokers, NO drugs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will be happy to help you with things to see while you are here. I have a truck to take you places, and while Nashville does not have a very good public transportation system, we do have a proliferation of Uber and Lyft drivers, if you prefer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 627774631331